Gina Dale Logo White.png

Gina Dale is an historical and romantic fiction author. Her works include Viking Wolf and the Brushstrokes Trilogy.


Viking Wolf is set during the Viking command of Yorkshire in the late 9th and early 10th centuries - when its rolling hills were rife with kidnapping, killing and infighting and fierce shieldmaidens would do anything to protect their families.


Gina was inspired to write about the Vikings in Yorkshire following an ancestry DNA test which revealed she had nearly 10% Scandinavian heritage and 84% pure Yorkshire.


She is also the creator of the Brushstrokes historical fiction trilogy (Brushstrokes, Darkness Falls and Drama Unfolds) which is based on the life of Carolus-Duran, a celebrated late 19th century artist who was a contemporary of Monet, Manet and Renoir and teacher to John Singer Sargent.


The first two novels tell of Carolus-Duran's courtship and marriage to the beautiful and aristocratic Marie, followed by their joy from the birth of their first daughter and their despair during the Franco-Prussian war. Drama Unfolds follows the life of Carolus-Duran's eldest daughter as she embarks on one of the greatest adventures of her life whilst navigating the social rules of late 19th century Europe. 


Gina Dale lives in Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire.

Gina Dale reading Viking Wolf.jpg


Get in touch with me for more information about my previous publications and upcoming releases.

Thanks for getting in touch!

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram